• CALL THE EXPERTS!1-888-321-3975

Contact over 165 Past Guests for firsthand accounts.
No other travel company can offer this!

We only post testimonials from travelers who grant us permission to:

Icons

Put potential guests in contact with them

Icons

Publish their full names
and location

Icons

Show at least one trip photo of themselves

Icons

Display their
booked itinerary

You have below over 165 guests to contact and check out firsthand what they have to say about our Worry‑Free & First‑Class services!

Need more inspiration? You can also see more than 680 trip photos provided by our guests

Michelle Bonnet and Daniel Alvarado & Family

(Guaynabo, United States)

"A truly unique, first class and worry free experience! A friend who has traveled the world had told me that Argentina and her experience with Exploration Journeys had been her best travel experience ever, and she was absolutely right!"

"We were a group of 8 with an age range of 14 to 75 looking for a vacation combining nature, adventure, culture and enjoyment for all of us."

"Everything was perfect: the attention and communication during the planning, the tour recommendations, the customization for our needs and wants, then the welcoming to Argentina, the quality of the hotels, the tour guides (every single one was excellent!), the balance between the tours and our free time to enjoy the cities…"

"We had the vacations of our dreams and we will definitely be back one day."

Michelle & Daniel visited: Buenos Aires, Ushuaia, El Calafate and Iguazu Falls on April 2022.

TRIP REVIEW OF MICHELLE BONNET AND DANIEL ALVARADO & FAMILY

A truly unique, first class and worry free experience! A friend who has traveled the world had told me that Argentina and her experience with Exploration Journeys had been her best travel experience ever, and she was absolutely right!

We were a group of 8 with an age range of 14 to 75 - my family plus my nephew, sister and in-laws - looking for a vacation combining nature, adventure, culture and enjoyment for all of us. Argentina was, without doubt, the best destination for this, and Exploration Journeys had everything to do with the great experience that we had.

Everything was perfect: the attention and communication during the planning, the tour recommendations, the customization for our needs and wants, then the welcoming to Argentina, the quality of the hotels, the tour guides (every single one was excellent!), the balance between the tours and our free time to enjoy the cities and restaurants of our selection (and their recommendations for these were also excellent).... and of course, the destinations! In 10 days we were able to experience the culture and history of Buenos Aires, the magical scenes from Tierra del Fuego, the magnificent and impressive glaciers of Patagonia, and the amazement and indefinite sense of awe of the sublime Iguazu falls. All of these without a single inconvenience, a single delay or a single detail that did not run as planned. It was truly impressive!

We are extremely thankful to Fred and Exploration Journeys (and to my friend who recommended them!). We had the vacations of our dreams and we will definitely be back one day.

Close full testimonial

MICHELLE & DANIEL'S BOOKED TRIP ITINERARY

Buenos Aires

DAY 1: YOU ARRIVE IN BUENOS AIRES

(staying for 1 night, with 2 tours included)

Flight arrival in Buenos Aires, Argentina!

Welcome at the airport and transfer with private vehicle and guide to your hotel.

Images of Buenos Aires: European Heritage and Latin American Passion (private tour)

Buenos Aires has been chosen for 3 consecutive years (2014, 2015 and 2016) as the #1 destination to visit in South America by millions of TripAdvisor users in their “Traveler’s Choice” contest... and rightfully so! This cosmopolitan, vibrant, and sophisticated city, commonly called the “Paris of Latin America,” is the best place in the world to enjoy a first-class tango show and to eat some of the tastiest steak, accompanied by celebrated Argentine Malbec wine.

Our expert “porteño” (as locals are called) guide will take you on a cultural journey, where you’ll visit the most iconic neighborhoods and learn about the highlights of the city; taking in its architecture, culture, history, and more! This tour is also a great opportunity to learn from your expert tour guide, the necessary information and useful tips to make the most of your free time in the city.

This is a private 4-hour tour.

DAY 2: LAST DAY IN BUENOS AIRES

An Off-the-beaten-path Journey to Buenos Aires' Unexplored Areas (private tour)

Beyond the usual highlights Buenos Aires offers, there is another part of the city which remains largely unknown and mostly inaccessible to most tourists. We’ll visit these “forgotten” and unknown neighborhoods of Buenos Aires, far off the typical tourist circuits, while delving into the remarkable stories of these off-the-beaten-path areas, as well as their most important highlights.

In a cultural journey that explores both the past and present of the working class sectors of Buenos Aires, this tour rediscovers the important contributions made by workers and immigrants; as well as the history of tramways, tango, and soccer… all mixed into a melting pot of historical development.

This is a 4-hour private tour.

Transfer in private vehicle to Buenos Aires Airport.

Ushuaia

DAY 2: YOU ARRIVE IN USHUAIA

(staying for 2 nights, with 1 tour included)

Flight arrival in Ushuaia. Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 3: USHUAIA

A Trekking and Canoeing Adventure at the Ends of the Earth (private tour)

Prepare for a journey to the Ends of the Earth, as we embark on an unforgettable tour to Tierra del Fuego National Park, located in Ushuaia, the southernmost city in the world! With 63,000 hectares of land this National Park is larger than the city of Chicago! You’ll encounter some of the most pristine and beautiful scenery nature has to offer, while experiencing the uniquely remote feeling of truly being at the ends of the Earth.

Our expert guide will help you discover the hidden wonders of the Tierra del Fuego National Park, including its enchanting lakes, forests, lush vegetation, and wildlife as you surround yourself in the peaceful serenity of nature.
We’ll trek the coastal path (one of the most beautiful areas in the entire National Park) and then embark on a canoeing expedition downriver and across clear water streams while experiencing the calming breeze and breathtaking landscapes. Our canoeing journey concludes when we get to Lapataia Bay, where Argentina’s National Route #3 ends. This road is the last (and southernmost) stretch of the Pan-American Highway, which runs all the way to Alaska.

This is a full-day private tour and includes lunch with non-alcoholic beverages & wine.

DAY 4: LAST DAY IN USHUAIA

Transfer in private vehicle to Ushuaia airport.

El Calafate

DAY 4: YOU ARRIVE IN EL CALAFATE

(staying for 3 nights, with 3 tours included)

Flight arrival in El Calafate. Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 5: EL CALAFATE

Seven Panoramic Boardwalks of the Mighty Perito Moreno Glacier (private tour)

Prepare to visit one of the world’s most awe-inspiring and unique glaciers: The Perito Moreno. This bright white ice giant showcases its mighty glory in the Patagonian Glaciers National Park, which has been declared Mankind’s Natural Heritage site by UNESCO. The park’s vast size not only gives it the distinction of being the largest ice mantle in the world, after Antarctica, but also the third largest fresh water reserve on the planet.

The Perito Moreno is of the few glaciers in the world actually growing and advancing, as opposed to the majority of the world’s glaciers, which are retreating and melting due to the effects of global warming. The ice that serenely sits above the water measures an impressive 262 feet (80 meters), which is just about the height of a 25-story building! And while that’s an incredibly large size for the human eye to take in, consider that this measurement is only 15% of the glacier’s total height. Five times more ice is hidden underwater.

Our destination is the panoramic boardwalks which overlook the Perito Moreno Glacier. Here, amidst the backdrop of the majestic, snow-capped Andes, you’ll find yourself immersed in an unforgettable glacier experience, while enjoy amazing picture-taking opportunities from the seven panoramic balconies facing the front of the glacier.

While the glacier itself is definitely the main attraction, the park also boasts remarkable scenery as well as glacial streams, small lagoons, crevasses, gullies, and plenty of ice formations that’ll dazzle the eye, surrounded by the scenic beauty of the Andes Mountain range, lakes and forest areas.

This is a full-day private tour.

The Mighty Perito Moreno Glacier Close-up Navigation Experience

Take in the sheer size and beauty of the Perito Moreno Glacier as it towers before you, from an exciting close-up perspective, as we cruise across the pristine waters of the Rico Branch of the Argentino Lake, which borders the Southern wall of the Perito Moreno Glacier.

The sheer magnitude of the southern wall alone is a humbling and inspiring sight. We’ll be stopping about 985 feet (300 meters) away from the southern wall of the glacier for some epic picture-taking opportunities that will showcase the grand scale and beauty of the glacier.

This will be definitely a different perspective from what you experience on the panoramic boardwalks.

This navigation is a 1-hour group tour done on the same day you do the Perito Moreno Glacier tour.

DAY 6: EL CALAFATE

Icy Blue Giants: Navigate the Largest Patagonian Glaciers and take the most Awe-inspiring Glacier Photos (in boat’s VIP section with private transfers)

Hop aboard as we embark on a discovery journey to admire the second largest glacier in South America: the Upsala, as well as other Patagonian ice giants only accessible by boat. The glaciers’ grandness is imposing, and their color remarkable: ranging from pure white to shades of dark blue. We’ll get comfortable in our seats, inside the exclusive VIP cabin on the upper floor of our ship, where we’ll experience better panoramic views with superior comfort and service.

On our way to the Upsala Glacier, we’ll enjoy great photo opportunities while we see icebergs of incredible and diverse shapes and sizes.

We’ll disembark at Glaciers Bay for an hour and a half to have lunch, and we’ll be able to do a short trek through the forest that will take us to admire spectacular views of the Spegazzini glacier (the tallest glacier at Glaciers National Park).

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with water, soft drinks, wine and beer. It includes private transfers to and from port.

DAY 7: LAST DAY IN EL CALAFATE

Transfer in private vehicle to El Calafate airport.

You will take a flight to Buenos Aires and from there you will take another flight to Iguazu.
Iguazu Falls

DAY 7: YOU ARRIVE IN IGUAZU

(staying for 2 nights, with 3 tours included)

Flight arrival in Iguazu.

Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel. Depending on your flight arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 8: IGUAZU

Behold the Breathtaking Panoramic Views of Iguazu Falls from the Brazilian Side (private tour)

With 80% of the falls located on the Argentine side, it is only from the Brazilian side that one can see almost all of them at once, in full, breathtakingly panoramic views.

The Brazilian side offers majestic scenic views of the beauty and entirety of the falls; this is because the Brazilian footbridge lies across the river from the falls, offering a unique perspective and epic scenic views, making the Brazilian side different and absolutely complementary to the experience from the Argentinean side.

This is a half-day private tour.

A Speedboat Adventure Up-Close the Iguazu Falls

Get ready for a thrilling speedboat adventure, enjoying a unique, up-close perspective of the majestic Iguazu Falls and experience a different viewpoint of the falls from what you’ll see from the panoramic boardwalks. Our speedboat will zip the waters of the Iguazu River and approach the falls getting thoroughly splashed by their mist as you hear their loud roar!

This ride provides a unique and extremely close-up view of the Three Musketeers falls with the opportunity to take outstanding close-up photos. To get to the boat dock you’ll ride a truck through the jungle and continue with a navigation up the Iguazu River canyon by the river rapids. Now it’s time to hop on board and begin our waterfall adventure!

This tour lasts about 2 hours and is done on the same day you do the Brazilian side of the falls tour.

DAY 9: LAST DAY IN IGUAZU

Witness the Unique Power & Might of the Iguazu Falls from the Argentine Side (private tour)

“You might have seen the photos. Even read about it. You might have visited other great waterfalls before. But you probably still have no idea what to expect when you come face to face with the almighty Iguazu Falls,” stated CNN in their article “Iguazu Falls: Why this natural wonder should be on everyone’s bucket list". To put that into perspective, Iguazu Falls is nearly twice as tall as Niagara Falls and nearly three times as wide. The late U.S. First Lady, Eleanor Roosevelt, was reportedly so impressed by the sight of Iguazu Falls that she exclaimed “Poor Niagara!”

In 1984, Iguazu Falls became a UNESCO World Heritage Site; and in 2011, it was selected as one of the 7 winners of the “New Seven Wonders of Nature” worldwide competition in which more than 100 million votes were cast.

Their size and scale are unlike any other waterfall on Earth. Made up of a system of 275 waterfalls, they have a staggering water flow of up to almost 3.5 million gallons (13 million liters) per second – enough to fill five Olympic swimming pools!

Unlike Niagara Falls, which is surrounded by developments such as casinos, a revolving restaurant, and coffee shops, Iguazu Falls are located within one of the few remaining inland rainforests in South America, the Atlantic rainforest, which is a haven for more than 2,000 plant species, about 400 birds species, and 80 types of mammals!

This is a full-day private tour.

Transfer in private vehicle to Iguazu airport.

Buenos Aires

DAY 9: YOU ARRIVE IN BUENOS AIRES

(staying for 1 night)

Arrival in Buenos Aires and transfer to your hotel in private vehicle.

DAY 10: BUENOS AIRES

Transfer from your hotel to Ezeiza International Airport in private vehicle.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Argentina!

Do you like this itinerary? Request a free customized itinerary proposal designed by our travel experts now!

Close day-by-day itinerary

Carla Boudreau and Ellen Hains

(Decatur, Georgia, United States)

"This was our second trip to Argentina arranged by Exploration Journeys, finally completed after a 2 year delay due to COVID19."

"Fred provided constant updates on the status of travel to Argentina from the US, rescheduled everything several times and worked to minimize additional costs due to the delay."

"For both trips Fred provided my friend and I exceptional service in terms of suggested itineraries, tours, and all the logistics."

Carla and Ellen visited: Buenos Aires, Ushuaia, El Calafate and Bariloche on March 2022.

TRIP REVIEW OF CARLA BOUDREAU AND ELLEN HAINS

This was our second trip to Argentina arranged by Exploration Journeys, finally completed after a 2 year delay due to COVID19.

For both trips Fred provided my friend and I exceptional service in terms of suggested itineraries, tours, and all the logistics. It was so wonderful to have all the internal flights confirmed in advance, drivers to transport us to and from the airports and of course, the knowledgeable tour guides.

During the delay for this second trip, to Patagonia, Fred provided constant updates on the status of travel to Argentina from the US, rescheduled everything several times and worked to minimize additional costs due to the delay. It was worth the wait - Patagonia was beautiful and we enjoyed the mix of adventure tours and time to explore on our own and relax. Highly recommend!

Close full testimonial

CARLA AND ELLEN'S BOOKED TRIP ITINERARY

DAY 1: YOU ARRIVE IN BUENOS AIRES

(staying for 2 nights)

Flight arrival in Buenos Aires, Argentina!

Welcome at the airport and transfer in private vehicle to your hotel. We have coordinated 1 airport transfer for both of you.

DAY 2: BUENOS AIRES

Free day to relax and enjoy your own explorations.

DAY 3: LAST DAY IN BUENOS AIRES

Transfer in private vehicle to Buenos Aires Airport.

Ushuaia

DAY 3: YOU ARRIVE IN USHUAIA

(staying for 3 nights, with 2 tours included)

Flight arrival in Ushuaia. Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 4: USHUAIA

A Trekking and Canoeing Adventure at the Ends of the Earth

Prepare for a journey to the Ends of the Earth, as we embark on an unforgettable tour to Tierra del Fuego National Park, located in Ushuaia, the southernmost city in the world! With 63,000 hectares of land this National Park is larger than the city of Chicago! You’ll encounter some of the most pristine and beautiful scenery nature has to offer, while experiencing the uniquely remote feeling of truly being at the ends of the Earth.

Our expert guide will help you discover the hidden wonders of the Tierra del Fuego National Park, including its enchanting lakes, forests, lush vegetation, and wildlife as you surround yourself in the peaceful serenity of nature.
We’ll trek the coastal path (one of the most beautiful areas in the entire National Park) and then embark on a canoeing expedition downriver and across clear water streams while experiencing the calming breeze and breathtaking landscapes. Our canoeing journey concludes when we get to Lapataia Bay, where Argentina’s National Route #3 ends. This road is the last (and southernmost) stretch of the Pan-American Highway, which runs all the way to Alaska.

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with non-alcoholic beverages & wine.

DAY 5: USHUAIA

Along the Shore, across the Forest and into the Mud: a 4x4 Off-Road Adventure at the Ends of the Earth!

Prepare for a thrilling and scenic 4x4 off-road experience, where natural beauty and amazing driving skills will nourish your spirit for adventure, while enjoying the best 4x4 tour done at the Ends of the Earth!

On this one-of-a-kind 4x4 tour, we’ll discover the hidden secrets of the Southern Andes, one of the world’s largest mountain ranges. We’ll take in awe-inspiring scenic views of "Lago Escondido" (Hidden Lake), and then literally immerse our vehicle into the shores Fagnano Lake. As we drive through the splashing waters on the lake’s shore, we’ll marvel at the views and experience an absolutely memorable adventure. This off-road experience through deep forests and across rivers, while defying muddy tracks along the shore of the lake, will end with one of the most savory and customary meals in Argentine cuisine: an Argentine asado (meat barbeque), which we’ll accompany with Patagonian wines.

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with non-alcoholic beverages & wine.

DAY 6: LAST DAY IN USHUAIA

Transfer in private vehicle to Ushuaia airport.

El Calafate

DAY 6: YOU ARRIVE IN EL CALAFATE

(staying for 3 nights, with 2 tours included)

Flight arrival in El Calafate. Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 7: EL CALAFATE

An Experience of Conquering the Mighty Perito Moreno Glacier!

Discover your inner adventurer as you explore and conquer one of the world’s most awe-inspiring and unique glaciers: The Perito Moreno. This splendid ice giant showcases its mighty glory in the Patagonian Glaciers National Park, which has been declared Mankind’s Natural Heritage site by UNESCO. The park’s vast size not only gives it the distinction of being the largest ice mantle in the world after Antarctica, but also that of being the third largest fresh water reserve on the planet.

Now, picture yourself strapping on your ice spikes, as you begin trekking along this ice giant on a full-day discovery journey along one of the few glaciers in the world, which is actually growing and advancing.

Your full day of adventure will include a close-up navigation of the Perito Moreno Glacier and a visit to the seven panoramic balconies facing the front of the glacier where you’ll have amazing picture-taking opportunities. After an adventure-packed day, you’ll be able to rest with the satisfaction of having successfully conquered the mighty Perito Moreno!

This is a full-day group tour and has an age restriction (click on tour name above for details).

DAY 8: EL CALAFATE

Icy Blue Giants: Navigate the Largest Patagonian Glaciers and take the most Awe-inspiring Glacier Photos (in boat’s VIP section)

Hop aboard as we embark on a discovery journey to admire the second largest glacier in South America: the Upsala, as well as other Patagonian ice giants only accessible by boat. The glaciers’ grandness is imposing, and their color remarkable: ranging from pure white to shades of dark blue. We’ll get comfortable in our seats, inside the exclusive VIP cabin on the upper floor of our ship, where we’ll experience better panoramic views with superior comfort and service.

On our way to the Upsala Glacier, we’ll enjoy great photo opportunities while we see icebergs of incredible and diverse shapes and sizes.

We’ll disembark at Glaciers Bay for an hour and a half to have lunch, and we’ll be able to do a short trek through the forest that will take us to admire spectacular views of the Spegazzini glacier (the tallest glacier at Glaciers National Park).

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with water, soft drinks, wine and beer.

DAY 9: LAST DAY IN EL CALAFATE

Transfer in private vehicle to El Calafate airport.

Bariloche

DAY 9: YOU ARRIVE IN BARILOCHE

(staying for 4 nights, with 3 tours included)

Flight arrival in Bariloche. Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 10: BARILOCHE

A Panoramic Hiking Experience to Awe-Inspiring Vistas (private tour)

Get ready for a one-of-a-kind panoramic hiking experience, where you’ll be enchanted by some of the most breathtaking panoramic views of Patagonia, including one of the ten most beautiful views in the world, as rated by National Geographic!

Our expert guide will help you hone your hiking skills, as you set out to explore the surrounding areas of Mount Llao Llao. You’ll also take a chairlift ride up Campanario Hill, where you’ll enjoy awe-inspiring panoramic views of deep-blue lakes and snow-capped mountains. Get your camera ready as this will surely be one of the best opportunities to take some of the most wonderful and sublime landscape photos out there!

This is a half-day private tour.

DAY 11: BARILOCHE

Navigating the Nahuel Huapi Lake & Exploring and Hiking at Victoria Island and the Myrtle Forest (with private guide)

Prepare to navigate the beautiful blue waters of the Nahuel Huapi Lake, the largest in Argentina’s Lake District, set against the backdrop of the snow-capped Andes mountain range. We’ll enjoy our exclusive seating in the boat’s upper deck cabin. From here we’ll experience superior panoramic views and a much more exclusive setting, since there are only 50 seats in this cabin (compared to the over-200-people capacity of the regular cabin).

Known for its cold glacial waters and for being the habitat of kelp gulls and blue-eyed cormorants (which are typically only found near oceans), the Nahuel Huapi Lake provides plenty of natural beauty and beckons with the serenity of its waters.

We’ll visit the largest island on the Nahuel Huapi Lake: Victoria Island, home to a wide array of flora and fauna; also offering plenty of history, including ancient cave paintings. Another highlight of this navigation includes a visit to a unique forest of myrtle trees at Arrayanes National Park. These intriguing, cinnamon-hued trees are known for their attractive, smooth and tan bark, peppered with white spots; and giving the forest a captivating mystique. In fact, it’s widely fabled that Walt Disney, during his visit to Argentina, was inspired by this forest to create his animated classic “Bambi.”

This is a full-day tour. You’ll have your own private expert guide to help you make the most out of your tour experience. Transfers to and from the port will be done on group basis.

DAY 12: BARILOCHE

An Adrenaline-Pumping Rafting Adventure to the Chilean Border

Get ready for an exciting, adrenaline-pumping rafting adventure in the heart of the Andes, with this river trip to the Chilean border, on the scenic Manso River. Feel your heart racing with excitement as you conquer rapids with names like “Deep Gorge” and “Scrambled Egg” while navigating through emerald-green waters enclosed in an imposing canyon, traveling at a brisk pace. If you need to catch your breath, don’t worry, you’ll experience some calm waters, as well… perfect for some serene moments of true appreciation of the lush forests, stretches of sand, and snow-capped mountains surrounding you. And then there’s the strawberry atop the cake: rafting the rapids all the way to the Chilean border!

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with non-alcoholic beverages & wine. This tour has an age restriction (click on tour name above for details).

DAY 13: LAST DAY IN BARILOCHE

Transfer in private vehicle to Bariloche Airport.

Buenos Aires

DAY 13: YOU ARRIVE IN BUENOS AIRES

(staying for 1 night)

Arrival in Buenos Aires and transfer to your hotel in private vehicle.

DAY 14: BUENOS AIRES

Transfer from your hotel to Ezeiza International Airport in private vehicle. We have coordinated 2 separated airport transfers for today.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Argentina!

Do you like this itinerary? Request a free customized itinerary proposal designed by our travel experts now!

Close day-by-day itinerary

Angel & Mikinzie Perry, Lizette Owens and Aleshia Huffman

(Huntington, West Virginia, United States)

"Wow!!!!! What an amazing once-in-a-lifetime adventure my daughter, sister, best friend and I were just able to experience in beautiful Argentina!"

"I needed help, so I got online to research Argentina travel agencies and found 'Exploration Journeys' and this guy named Fred that everyone raved about… so I thought I would give them a try! And let me tell you……talk about perfection!"

"They took care of everything. If we didn’t know how to do something or couldn’t do it for some reason, they did it for us!"

"Each of our tour guides were knowledgeable, entertaining and fun!"

"We are 110% happy with Fred and Exploration Journeys and would highly recommend them to help plan your perfect trip!"

Angel, Mikinzie, Perry and Lizette visited: Buenos Aires, Iguazu Falls and Cordoba on December 2021.

TRIP REVIEW OF ANGEL & MIKINZIE PERRY, LIZETTE OWENS AND ALESHIA HUFFMAN

WOW!!!!! What an AMAZING once-in-a-lifetime adventure my daughter, sister, best friend and I were just able to experience in BEAUTIFUL ARGENTINA!

My daughter had served an 18-month mission for our church In Argentina about 6 years ago. She had been wanting to take us back so that we could see all the beautiful places she was able to see and meet the wonderful people she met while she was there. But I had NO CLUE how to plan such a trip…when to go, where to go, (and where NOT to go) how to get around, how to pay for things, how to change money, who and how much to tip, where to stay, what tours to go on, what the travel requirements are and how to take care of them, COVID testing options, and so much more!

I needed help, so I got online to research Argentina travel agencies and found “Exploration Journeys” and this guy named FRED that EVERYONE RAVED about… so I thought I would give them a try! AND LET ME TELL YOU……talk about perfection! Fred and his team helped us plan and carry out EVERY aspect of our trip. There was not one area of this trip that was not WELL PLANNED and taken care of.

We started our journey on Christmas Day (2021). During our 10 day adventure, we were able to tour Buenos Aires, watch an authentic tango show (with amazing food), visit Chinese Gardens, see Beautiful Iguazu Falls from both the Argentina side and Brazilian side, interact with some wild monkeys, take a speed boat ride under the falls and see exotic birds. All with a private tour guide. (We loved them by the way!) We swam in a beautiful river that had rapids and small waterfalls, viewed three countries in one place, visited with lovely Argentine families, spent an Authentic Argentine New Years Eve with an Amazing Argentine family, visited an LDS temple and attended a church service. PERFECTION!

I loved that the drivers were always there….. waiting to transport us to wherever we needed to be. I loved the “Perry” signs that they were holding when we would get off each plane. Each one of them were very kind and got us safely to our destinations. Each of our tour guides were knowledgeable, entertaining and fun!

They took care of EVERYTHING. If we didn’t know how to do something or couldn’t do it for some reason, they did it for us! If something was cancelled (which due to COVID…that DID happen), Fred had us covered and gave options for other fun activities!

The whole reason we planned a trip to Argentina was to see where my daughter lived during her mission so we planned 4 or our 10 days in those areas. Because these cities are not highly touristy areas, travel agencies do not service these areas, but Fred went above and beyond helping us figure out this part of our trip as well. (We visited Cordoba, Carlos Paz and San Francisco and had a wonderful time in each of those areas as well.)

We are 110% happy with Fred and Exploration Journeys and would HIGHLY recommend them to help plan your perfect trip!

Close full testimonial

ANGEL, MIKINZIE, PERRY AND LIZETTE'S BOOKED TRIP ITINERARY

DAY 1: YOU ARRIVE IN BUENOS AIRES

(staying for 1 night, with 2 tours included)

Flight arrival in Buenos Aires, Argentina!

Welcome at the airport and transfer with private vehicle and guide to your hotel.

Images of Buenos Aires: European Heritage and Latin American Passion (private tour)

Buenos Aires has been chosen for 3 consecutive years (2014, 2015 and 2016) as the #1 destination to visit in South America by millions of TripAdvisor users in their “Traveler’s Choice” contest... and rightfully so! This cosmopolitan, vibrant, and sophisticated city, commonly called the “Paris of Latin America,” is the best place in the world to enjoy a first-class tango show and to eat some of the tastiest steak, accompanied by celebrated Argentine Malbec wine.

Our expert “porteño” (as locals are called) guide will take you on a cultural journey, where you’ll visit the most iconic neighborhoods and learn about the highlights of the city; taking in its architecture, culture, history, and more! This tour is also a great opportunity to learn from your expert tour guide, the necessary information and useful tips to make the most of your free time in the city.

This is a private 4-hour tour.

Passion and Beauty: an Authentic World-class Tango Experience

You are cordially invited to an evening of live music filled with passion, sensuality and dancing, at one of the best Tango venues in Buenos Aires: La Ventana. Located at the heart of the historic San Telmo neighborhood, you’ll enjoy a world-class Tango show in a restored tenement building (or, ‘conventillo’). This enchanting show also boasts unique features of Argentine folklore.

As you step through the doors, you’ll feel as though you have traveled back in time, with the interior of the building preserved in its original style. The show at La Ventana is a journey through the history of Tango, in which you’ll experience different and authentic styles of this mesmerizing dance, each with its own particular set of music, dancing style, and costumes.

Tango is a universe onto itself as it creates a multi-layered marriage of music, dance, singing and poetry.

Private transfers to and from La Ventana are included, as well as dinner with non-alcoholic beverages & wine.

DAY 2: LAST DAY IN BUENOS AIRES

Transfer in private vehicle to Buenos Aires Airport.

Iguazu Falls

DAY 2: YOU ARRIVE IN IGUAZU

(staying for 3 nights, with 4 tours included)

Flight arrival in Iguazu.

Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel. Depending on your flight arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 3: IGUAZU

Witness the Unique Power & Might of the Iguazu Falls from the Argentine Side (private tour)

“You might have seen the photos. Even read about it. You might have visited other great waterfalls before. But you probably still have no idea what to expect when you come face to face with the almighty Iguazu Falls,” stated CNN in their article “Iguazu Falls: Why this natural wonder should be on everyone’s bucket list". To put that into perspective, Iguazu Falls is nearly twice as tall as Niagara Falls and nearly three times as wide. The late U.S. First Lady, Eleanor Roosevelt, was reportedly so impressed by the sight of Iguazu Falls that she exclaimed “Poor Niagara!”

In 1984, Iguazu Falls became a UNESCO World Heritage Site; and in 2011, it was selected as one of the 7 winners of the “New Seven Wonders of Nature” worldwide competition in which more than 100 million votes were cast.

Their size and scale are unlike any other waterfall on Earth. Made up of a system of 275 waterfalls, they have a staggering water flow of up to almost 3.5 million gallons (13 million liters) per second – enough to fill five Olympic swimming pools!

Unlike Niagara Falls, which is surrounded by developments such as casinos, a revolving restaurant, and coffee shops, Iguazu Falls are located within one of the few remaining inland rainforests in South America, the Atlantic rainforest, which is a haven for more than 2,000 plant species, about 400 birds species, and 80 types of mammals!

This is a full-day private tour.

A Speedboat Adventure Up-Close the Iguazu Falls

Get ready for a thrilling speedboat adventure, enjoying a unique, up-close perspective of the majestic Iguazu Falls and experience a different viewpoint of the falls from what you’ll see from the panoramic boardwalks. Our speedboat will zip the waters of the Iguazu River and approach the falls getting thoroughly splashed by their mist as you hear their loud roar!

This ride provides a unique and extremely close-up view of the San Martin and Three Musketeers falls with the opportunity to take outstanding close-up photos. The high point of this experience will be without a doubt, being showered under the mist of the San Martin Falls; the second strongest falls in the Iguazu system. Now it’s time to hop on board and begin our waterfall adventure!

This is a 12-minute group tour and is done on the same day you do the Argentinean side of the falls tour. This tour has an age restriction (click on tour name above for details).

DAY 4: IGUAZU

Behold the Breathtaking Panoramic Views of Iguazu Falls from the Brazilian Side (private tour)

With 80% of the falls located on the Argentine side, it is only from the Brazilian side that one can see almost all of them at once, in full, breathtakingly panoramic views.

The Brazilian side offers majestic scenic views of the beauty and entirety of the falls; this is because the Brazilian footbridge lies across the river from the falls, offering a unique perspective and epic scenic views, making the Brazilian side different and absolutely complementary to the experience from the Argentinean side.

This is a half-day private tour.

Walking Among Exotic Birds in the Iguazu Rainforest

You’re about to enter a one-of-a-kind bird sanctuary! Here you’ll find the largest colony of toucans on display in the world, as well as the largest colony of parrots on display in South America, along with 150 different bird species from Brazil and all over the world, many of them endangered.

Located in the midst of the lush tropical rainforest, Foz Tropicana Bird Park is an internationally-recognized rescue and preservation center for endangered birds; and it’s among the most important ones in South America. You’ll find yourself side by side a myriad of exotic birds, in the three walk-in aviaries, where you’ll have the opportunity to have an up-close and personal experience with amazingly colorful parrots and Toco Toucans, among many other birds… all of them right next to you or even flying over your head!

In addition to the diversity and beauty of the birds you’ll see, the park itself presents itself as a unique location. It covers nearly 40 acres (16 hectares) of rainforest, so you’re quite literally going to find yourself in the middle of nature as you make your way along the trails!

This visit lasts about 2 hours and is done on the same day you do the Brazilian side of the falls tour.

DAY 5: LAST DAY IN IGUAZU

Transfer in private vehicle to Iguazu airport.

DAY 5: YOU ARRIVE IN CORDOBA

(staying for 4 nights)

Flight from Iguazu to Cordoba, where you"ll organize your own services.

DAY 6: CORDOBA

Cordoba + San Luis trip.

DAY 7: CORDOBA

Cordoba + San Luis trip.

DAY 8: CORDOBA

Cordoba + San Luis trip.

DAY 9: LAST DAY IN CORDOBA

Cordoba + San Luis trip. Flight back to Buenos Aires.
Buenos Aires

DAY 9: YOU ARRIVE IN BUENOS AIRES

Arrival in Buenos Aires and transfer to Ezeiza International Airport in private vehicle.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Argentina!

Do you like this itinerary? Request a free customized itinerary proposal designed by our travel experts now!

Close day-by-day itinerary

Ashish & Shefali Upadhyay and Family

(West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States)

"We just returned from a truly outstanding trip to Argentina. We arrived in Buenos Aires on December 24, 2021 and covered 5 cities in 16 days."

"Fred planned every aspect of the trip with us and his attention to detail is outstanding."

"From hotel bookings, to airline online check-in, to first-class English speaking tour guides, to punctual transfers, to the great custom guide book, Exploration Journeys managed everything flawlessly."

"When our whitewater rafting trip had to be canceled due to mother nature, Fred was able to quickly offer us several options and we ended up having a fantastic horseback riding excursion."

"We will recommend Exploration Journeys to all of our friends and family without hesitation."

Shefali & Ashish visited: Buenos Aires, Peninsula Valdes, Bariloche, El Calafate and Ushuaia on December 2021.
This was their first trip to Argentina

TRIP REVIEW OF ASHISH & SHEFALI UPADHYAY AND FAMILY

"We just returned from a truly outstanding trip to Argentina. We arrived in Buenos Aires on December 24, 2021 and covered 5 cities in 16 days.

Patagonia is very beautiful and so diverse that there is something for everyone. The people of Argentina are very friendly and we had a chance to experience a very unique culture.

Fred planned every aspect of the trip with us and his attention to detail is outstanding. From hotel bookings, to airline online check-in, to first-class English speaking tour guides, to punctual transfers, to the great custom guide book, Exploration Journeys managed everything flawlessly.

When our whitewater rafting trip had to be canceled due to mother nature, Fred was able to quickly offer us several options and we ended up having a fantastic horseback riding excursion.

The restaurant recommendations in the guide book were excellent and we were able to make reservations in advance via email or Whatsapp which allowed us to enjoy outstanding cuisine.

We will recommend Exploration Journeys to all of our friends and family without hesitation."

Close full testimonial

SHEFALI & ASHISH'S BOOKED TRIP ITINERARY

DAY 1: YOU ARRIVE IN BUENOS AIRES

(staying for 1 night, with 1 tour included)

Flight arrival in Buenos Aires, Argentina!

Welcome at the airport and transfer with private vehicle and guide to your hotel.

Images of Buenos Aires: European Heritage and Latin American Passion (private tour)

Buenos Aires has been chosen for 3 consecutive years (2014, 2015 and 2016) as the #1 destination to visit in South America by millions of TripAdvisor users in their “Traveler’s Choice” contest... and rightfully so! This cosmopolitan, vibrant, and sophisticated city, commonly called the “Paris of Latin America,” is the best place in the world to enjoy a first-class tango show and to eat some of the tastiest steak, accompanied by celebrated Argentine Malbec wine.

Our expert “porteño” (as locals are called) guide will take you on a cultural journey, where you’ll visit the most iconic neighborhoods and learn about the highlights of the city; taking in its architecture, culture, history, and more! This tour is also a great opportunity to learn from your expert tour guide, the necessary information and useful tips to make the most of your free time in the city.

This is a private 4-hour tour.

DAY 2: LAST DAY IN BUENOS AIRES

Transfer in private vehicle to Buenos Aires Airport.

Peninsula Valdes

DAY 2: YOU ARRIVE IN PENINSULA VALDES

(staying for 3 nights, with 4 tours included)

Flight arrival in Trelew. Transfer in private vehicle to your hotel in Puerto Madryn.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 3: PENINSULA VALDES

Peninsula Valdes: a Unique Marine Fauna Heaven (private tour)

Peninsula Valdes is one of the largest marine wildlife reserves on the planet, and a prime location for viewing a diverse collection of wildlife. It was designated as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO, because of its global significance as a marine wildlife refuge for several threatened species.

The scenic Peninsula Valdes, where arid lands are set against the blue crystalline sea, is home to an important breeding population of the endangered Southern Right Whales (whales season is from May to early December), Southern Sea lions, orcas (also known as “killer whales”), Magellanic penguins (penguin season is from mid-September to mid-April), and the largest continental colony of southern elephant seals on the globe.

This is a full-day private tour.

A Navigation and Close-up Experience with South American Sea Lions

Get ready to embark on a scenic navigation tour, as you enjoy close-up views of the South American sea lion in its habitat; along with caves rich in maritime fauna fossils.

South American Sea Lions are quite huge, with the males being very territorial, especially during breeding season where they fiercely fight each other to defend their territory and their females.

This is a group tour done on the same day as the Peninsula Valdes tour.

DAY 4: PENINSULA VALDES

An Up Close Encounter with the Cute Magellanic Penguins of Patagonia (private tour)

Get ready for a delightful encounter with some of the cutest and most charismatic creatures on the planet: the Magellanic penguins! Punta Tombo Reserve is home to the world’s largest colony of Magellanic penguins, giving you the unique opportunity to get up close and personal with over a hundred thousand of these adorable creatures, which are only found on the Falkland Islands and the coasts of Argentina and Chile.

This is a full-day private tour.

Navigating to Discover the Dazzling Acrobatics of the Panda Dolphin

Prepare to embark on a navigation adventure in the Patagonian Sea, to discover the beautiful black-and-white Panda Dolphins. Known for their playful behavior and electrifying speed, this super cute dolphin is very rare to see, as it is found in two spots on Earth: Patagonia, and near a very remote island in the Indian Ocean.

The Panda Dolphin is very active, and is frequently seen swimming rapidly on the surface and leaping from the water, while surfing the waves created by the fast-moving boats. As they love swimming close to the surface, it’s easy to see them very clearly. They love to surf on breaking waves when very close to the shore, and can perform a variety of acrobatics, including spins and twists.

This is a group tour done on the same day you do your Punta Tombo’s Magellanic Penguins tour.

DAY 5: LAST DAY IN PENINSULA VALDES

Transfer in private vehicle to Trelew airport.

You will take a flight to Buenos Aires and from there you will take another flight to Bariloche.
Bariloche

DAY 5: YOU ARRIVE IN BARILOCHE

(staying for 3 nights, with 3 tours included)

Flight arrival in Bariloche. Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 6: BARILOCHE

A Panoramic Hiking Experience to Awe-Inspiring Vistas (private tour)

Get ready for a one-of-a-kind panoramic hiking experience, where you’ll be enchanted by some of the most breathtaking panoramic views of Patagonia, including one of the ten most beautiful views in the world, as rated by National Geographic!

Our expert guide will help you hone your hiking skills, as you set out to explore the surrounding areas of Mount Llao Llao. You’ll also take a chairlift ride up Campanario Hill, where you’ll enjoy awe-inspiring panoramic views of deep-blue lakes and snow-capped mountains. Get your camera ready as this will surely be one of the best opportunities to take some of the most wonderful and sublime landscape photos out there!

This is a half-day private tour.

Navigating the Nahuel Huapi Lake & Exploring and Hiking at Victoria Island and the Myrtle Forest (with private guide and port transfers)

Prepare to navigate the beautiful blue waters of the Nahuel Huapi Lake, the largest in Argentina’s Lake District, set against the backdrop of the snow-capped Andes mountain range. We’ll enjoy our exclusive seating in the boat’s upper deck cabin. From here we’ll experience superior panoramic views and a much more exclusive setting, since there are only 50 seats in this cabin (compared to the over-200-people capacity of the regular cabin).

Known for its cold glacial waters and for being the habitat of kelp gulls and blue-eyed cormorants (which are typically only found near oceans), the Nahuel Huapi Lake provides plenty of natural beauty and beckons with the serenity of its waters.

We’ll visit the largest island on the Nahuel Huapi Lake: Victoria Island, home to a wide array of flora and fauna; also offering plenty of history, including ancient cave paintings. Another highlight of this navigation includes a visit to a unique forest of myrtle trees at Arrayanes National Park. These intriguing, cinnamon-hued trees are known for their attractive, smooth and tan bark, peppered with white spots; and giving the forest a captivating mystique. In fact, it’s widely fabled that Walt Disney, during his visit to Argentina, was inspired by this forest to create his animated classic “Bambi.”

This is a long half day tour. You’ll have your own private guide to help you make the most out of your tour experience. Transfers to and from the port will be done on private basis.

DAY 7: BARILOCHE

A Horseback Adventure in the Patagonian Wilderness

It’s time to swing onto the saddle of our horse and ride into the wilderness while we take in the beautiful Patagonian landscape and wilderness. Our expert guide will lead us through lush green forests and lakes of blue, while we’re surrounded by the snow-capped Andes mountain range.

Your Patagonian horseback ride will take you out on a 30-minute drive along legendary Route 40, Argentina’s longest road, it traverses 3,107 miles (5,000 kilometers) from the country’s northernmost city to its southernmost tip.

We’ll do one horseback riding in the morning, and another one during the afternoon (usually riding for 1 hour and a half to 2 hours in each outing).

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with non-alcoholic beverages & wine.

DAY 8: LAST DAY IN BARILOCHE

Transfer in private vehicle to Bariloche Airport.

El Calafate

DAY 8: YOU ARRIVE IN EL CALAFATE

(staying for 3 nights, with 2 tours included)

Flight arrival in El Calafate. Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 9: EL CALAFATE

Conquering the Mighty Perito Moreno Glacier (private tour - except for the glacier trekking portion)

Discover your inner adventurer as you explore and conquer one of the world’s most awe-inspiring and unique glaciers: The Perito Moreno. This splendid ice giant showcases its mighty glory in the Patagonian Glaciers National Park, which has been declared Mankind’s Natural Heritage site by UNESCO. The park’s vast size not only gives it the distinction of being the largest ice mantle in the world after Antarctica, but also that of being the third largest fresh water reserve on the planet.

Now, picture yourself strapping on your ice spikes, as you begin trekking along this ice giant on a full-day discovery journey along one of the few glaciers in the world which is actually growing and advancing.

Your full-day of adventure will include a close-up navigation of the Perito Moreno Glacier and a visit to the seven panoramic balconies facing the front of the glacier where you’ll have amazing picture-taking opportunities. After an adventure-packed day, you’ll be able to rest with the satisfaction of having successfully conquered the mighty Perito Moreno!

This is a full-day private tour (except the glacier trekking part which is done on group basis) and has an age restriction (click on tour name above for details).

DAY 10: EL CALAFATE

Icy Blue Giants: Navigate the Largest Patagonian Glaciers and take the most Awe-inspiring Glacier Photos (in boat’s VIP section)

Hop aboard as we embark on a discovery journey to admire the second largest glacier in South America: the Upsala, as well as other Patagonian ice giants only accessible by boat. The glaciers’ grandness is imposing, and their color remarkable: ranging from pure white to shades of dark blue. We’ll get comfortable in our seats, inside the exclusive VIP cabin on the upper floor of our ship, where we’ll experience better panoramic views with superior comfort and service.

On our way to the Upsala Glacier, we’ll enjoy great photo opportunities while we see icebergs of incredible and diverse shapes and sizes.

We’ll disembark at Glaciers Bay for an hour and a half to have lunch, and we’ll be able to do a short trek through the forest that will take us to admire spectacular views of the Spegazzini glacier (the tallest glacier at Glaciers National Park).

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with water, soft drinks, wine and beer.

DAY 11: LAST DAY IN EL CALAFATE

Transfer in private vehicle to El Calafate airport.

Ushuaia

DAY 11: YOU ARRIVE IN USHUAIA

(staying for 3 nights, with 2 tours included)

Flight arrival in Ushuaia. Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 12: USHUAIA

The Grand 4x4 Off-Road Adventure at the Ends of the Earth!

This extended version of our 4x4 adventure doubles the off-road time of our introductory 4x4 tour (2 hours instead of 1 hour) and uses more powerful vehicles to tackle the hardest off-roading challenges of the Ends of the Earth!

Prepare for a thrilling and scenic 4x4 off-road experience, where natural beauty and amazing driving skills will nourish your spirit for adventure, while enjoying the best 4x4 tour done at the Ends of the Earth!

On this one-of-a-kind 4x4 tour, we’ll discover the hidden secrets of the Southern Andes, one of the world’s largest mountain ranges. We’ll take in awe-inspiring scenic views of "Lago Escondido" (Hidden Lake), and then literally immerse our vehicle into the shores Fagnano Lake. As we drive through the splashing waters on the lake’s shore, we’ll marvel at the views and experience an absolutely memorable adventure. This off-road experience through deep forests and across rivers, while defying muddy tracks along the shore of the lake, will end with one of the most savory and customary meals in Argentine cuisine: an Argentine asado (meat barbeque), which we’ll accompany with Patagonian wines.

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with non-alcoholic beverages & wine.

DAY 13: USHUAIA

The Beagle Channel Odyssey of Discovery: The Gable Expedition

Get ready to experience a one-of-a-kind canoeing and trekking adventure at the Ends of the Earth!

We’ll set off to explore the mighty Beagle Channel: the same waters navigated by the first founders of Ushuaia and by adventurous explorers the likes of naturalist Charles Darwin. As we follow this route in our canoes, we’ll feel both a sense of freedom and isolation from civilization, taking us back to a time when the Yamana tribe inhabited this distant corner of the planet.

We’ll also make a brief stop at Martillo Island where, from our boat, we’ll have the opportunity to observe a colony of Magellanic penguins.

Our final destination will take us off-the-beaten-paffth and onto the remote, uninhabited Gable Island; the largest island in the Beagle Channel.

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with non-alcoholic beverages & wine.

DAY 14: LAST DAY IN USHUAIA

Transfer in private vehicle to Ushuaia airport.

Buenos Aires

DAY 14: YOU ARRIVE IN BUENOS AIRES

(staying for 2 nights, with 1 tour included)

Arrival in Buenos Aires and transfer to your hotel in private vehicle.

DAY 15: BUENOS AIRES

Passion and Beauty: an Authentic and Exclusive World-class Tango Experience

We invite you to live it up with a night of passion, charm, and sensuality as you enjoy an exclusive and world-class Tango experience at Gala Tango.

This is one of the most exclusive Tango shows in Buenos Aires, and has been enjoyed by great artists from around the world the likes of Madonna and Sting. The show also includes a brief but exciting display of some of the unique features of Argentine folklore.

Located on a small cobblestone street in the historic neighborhood of San Telmo, Gala Tango is beautifully decorated with French style architecture reminiscent of the 1930s. The building’s high ceilings and crystal chandeliers will make you feel as though you have traveled back in time to the “Golden Age of Tango,” while the small size of the theatre allows for a more exclusive experience than that of a regular tango shows. Tango is a universe onto itself as it creates a multi-layered marriage of music, dance, singing and poetry.

You will enjoy seeing world-class singers, musicians, and dancers (some winners of Tango World Championships were dancers of Gala Tango!).

The Argentine folklore portion of the show includes traditional costumes, and a mesmerizing boleadoras show performed by the show’s very own gaucho! A gaucho is the Argentinean equivalent of a North American cowboy, and the boleadoras are a traditional throwing weapon (made of weights on the ends of interconnected cords, and used to capture animals by entangling their legs).

This tour includes private transfers and dinner with non-alcoholic beverages & wine.

DAY 16: BUENOS AIRES

Transfer from your hotel to Ezeiza International Airport in private vehicle.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Argentina!

Do you like this itinerary? Request a free customized itinerary proposal designed by our travel experts now!

Close day-by-day itinerary

Fikret Dulger & Jimena Basilico and Family

(Austin, Texas, United States)

"Our agent, Fred, was very professional, calm and friendly. He was the best Travel Agent we ever dealt with."

"Had a very good experience with the services of Exploration Journeys during our Argentina Trip."

"Fred provided us with all the details of our trip ahead of time and most importantly he was very timely and responsive to all our questions, and we had many, throughout our whole trip."

"We would highly recommend his service"

Fikret & Jimena visited: Buenos Aires, Ushuaia and El Calafate on December 2021.

TRIP REVIEW OF FIKRET DULGER & JIMENA BASILICO AND FAMILY

"Had a very good experience with the services of Exploration Journeys during our Argentina Trip.

Our agent, Fred, was very professional, calm and friendly. He was the best Travel Agent we ever dealt with.

Fred provided us with all the details of our trip ahead of time and most importantly he was very timely and responsive to all our questions, and we had many, throughout our whole trip.

We would highly recommend his service."

Close full testimonial

FIKRET & JIMENA'S BOOKED TRIP ITINERARY

DAY 1: YOU ARRIVE IN BUENOS AIRES

Transfer in private vehicle to Buenos Aires Airport.

Ushuaia

DAY 1: YOU ARRIVE IN USHUAIA

(staying for 2 nights, with 1 tour included)

Flight arrival in Ushuaia. Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 2: USHUAIA

A Trekking and Canoeing Adventure at the Ends of the Earth

Prepare for a journey to the Ends of the Earth, as we embark on an unforgettable tour to Tierra del Fuego National Park, located in Ushuaia, the southernmost city in the world! With 63,000 hectares of land this National Park is larger than the city of Chicago! You’ll encounter some of the most pristine and beautiful scenery nature has to offer, while experiencing the uniquely remote feeling of truly being at the ends of the Earth.

Our expert guide will help you discover the hidden wonders of the Tierra del Fuego National Park, including its enchanting lakes, forests, lush vegetation, and wildlife as you surround yourself in the peaceful serenity of nature.
We’ll trek the coastal path (one of the most beautiful areas in the entire National Park) and then embark on a canoeing expedition downriver and across clear water streams while experiencing the calming breeze and breathtaking landscapes. Our canoeing journey concludes when we get to Lapataia Bay, where Argentina’s National Route #3 ends. This road is the last (and southernmost) stretch of the Pan-American Highway, which runs all the way to Alaska.

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with non-alcoholic beverages & wine.

DAY 3: LAST DAY IN USHUAIA

Transfer in private vehicle to Ushuaia airport.

El Calafate

DAY 3: YOU ARRIVE IN EL CALAFATE

(staying for 3 nights, with 2 tours included)

Flight arrival in El Calafate. Welcome at airport and private transfer to your hotel.

Depending on your arrival time, you can relax at your hotel, enjoy your own explorations, or ask our local representative about suggested activities for your free time.

DAY 4: EL CALAFATE

An Experience of Conquering the Mighty Perito Moreno Glacier!

Discover your inner adventurer as you explore and conquer one of the world’s most awe-inspiring and unique glaciers: The Perito Moreno. This splendid ice giant showcases its mighty glory in the Patagonian Glaciers National Park, which has been declared Mankind’s Natural Heritage site by UNESCO. The park’s vast size not only gives it the distinction of being the largest ice mantle in the world after Antarctica, but also that of being the third largest fresh water reserve on the planet.

Now, picture yourself strapping on your ice spikes, as you begin trekking along this ice giant on a full-day discovery journey along one of the few glaciers in the world, which is actually growing and advancing.

Your full day of adventure will include a close-up navigation of the Perito Moreno Glacier and a visit to the seven panoramic balconies facing the front of the glacier where you’ll have amazing picture-taking opportunities. After an adventure-packed day, you’ll be able to rest with the satisfaction of having successfully conquered the mighty Perito Moreno!

This is a full-day group tour and has an age restriction (click on tour name above for details).

DAY 5: EL CALAFATE

Icy Blue Giants: Navigate the Largest Patagonian Glaciers and take the most Awe-inspiring Glacier Photos (in boat’s VIP section)

Hop aboard as we embark on a discovery journey to admire the second largest glacier in South America: the Upsala, as well as other Patagonian ice giants only accessible by boat. The glaciers’ grandness is imposing, and their color remarkable: ranging from pure white to shades of dark blue. We’ll get comfortable in our seats, inside the exclusive VIP cabin on the upper floor of our ship, where we’ll experience better panoramic views with superior comfort and service.

On our way to the Upsala Glacier, we’ll enjoy great photo opportunities while we see icebergs of incredible and diverse shapes and sizes.

We’ll disembark at Glaciers Bay for an hour and a half to have lunch, and we’ll be able to do a short trek through the forest that will take us to admire spectacular views of the Spegazzini glacier (the tallest glacier at Glaciers National Park).

This is a full-day group tour and includes lunch with water, soft drinks, wine and beer.

DAY 6: LAST DAY IN EL CALAFATE

Transfer in private vehicle to El Calafate airport.

Buenos Aires

DAY 6: YOU ARRIVE IN BUENOS AIRES

Return flight to Buenos.

Arrival in Buenos Aires and transfer to Ezeiza International Airport in private vehicle.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Argentina!

Do you like this itinerary? Request a free customized itinerary proposal designed by our travel experts now!

Close day-by-day itinerary